Fighting with the Sky

I'm back…kinda

Posted on: June 26, 2010

Hello, again!

So I’ve been gone from this website for a long time now.  I think it’s time to start investing some more time here.  I chose to leave this blog for a little while because I thought I was getting too wrapped up in the internet and not spending any time with my family and friends.  Ok, well I was spending time with them, but I was more interested in having discussions with people online than face to face with people.

But I do have to say that I have missed the online feminist community these past couple months.  I am going to try to be more present both here, on twitter (@YFemAdventures), and on tumblr (fighting with the sky).  I probably won’t be back to the same extent as I was before my hiatus.  I’ve been working a lot more lately which takes up a lot of time and leaves me exhausted at the end of the day.  My posts will probably be shorter and less frequent than before…at least til I get back into the swing of things.

I also figured that I should work on this some more while I have the time.  With starting grad school in the fall, I will not have a lot of time in August and September with getting settled into a new city and getting back into the practice of school…as well as working on top of that.

So, what have I missed while I’ve been gone?  I’ve been trying to keep up with reading my favorite blogs, but it’s hard sometimes.

1 Response to "I'm back…kinda"

Glad you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

