Fighting with the Sky

My Self-Imposed Hiatus

Posted on: March 29, 2010

So, as you may have noticed, I haven’t really been posting much (or anything) lately.  At first it was because I was busy, but now it has become more of a self-imposed hiatus from blogging.

I was using blogging and twitter and the online feminist community to kind of withdraw from my life in the “real world.”  So, I have decided that I have to get back into said real world and hang out with people in person, get out of the house and do stuff.

Not that I don’t love you people, I do.  I really enjoy blogging and fostering conversations about feminism with people all over the world.  But I was spending a good amount of time thinking of things to write and then writing them and hanging out on twitter and tumblr.

I’m going to use this hiatus to reconnect with friends, catch up on my reading, and developing new interests and activities.  I’m still going to post occasionally.  I like to do the link love posts because it keeps me reading blogs as well.  And I will still watch Lost every week, so I will probably still keep those up to date, but we’ll see.

“See” you all again soon!

1 Response to "My Self-Imposed Hiatus"

Good for you! You do what you’ve got to do for yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

