Fighting with the Sky

What I Have Been Up To…

Posted on: December 28, 2009

So I have been kind of MIA from the internet world lately…and I feel kind of bad about that.  So I also feel the need to explain a little bit.

A) I have been writing a lot about television lately.  And it’s the time of year where shows take a break for a couple weeks or a month, so there haven’t been a lot of shows that I’m interested in to write about.  I want to start getting back into writing more specifically about feminism, but I don’t have the time right now.  Which brings me to…

B) I have only had one day off in the past 14 days…and that was Christmas.  While I enjoy my job and don’t mind working that much, it has been pretty tiring and taking up a whole lot of my time.  When I’m not working I’ve been trying to relax and catch up on my sleep, which doesn’t really leave a lot of time for blogging.

I’ve been trying to mostly keep up with the link love posts so that there is something to read and there have been a lot of great posts written lately on some of my favorite blogs.  Hopefully once we get out of the holiday season and things start to slow down at work I will be able to get back into blogging more regularly — and hopefully not just about television, but about feminism as well.

2 Responses to "What I Have Been Up To…"

Here’s a blog topic for you that combines feminism and TV: Can a feminist be a “Gossip Girl” fan?

I love “Gossip Girl,” but I admit that I’m a little embarrassed about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

