Fighting with the Sky

This Week in Blogs: September 27 – October 3

Posted on: October 4, 2009

Sorry that I have been majorly slacking this week.  Hopefully I will be getting myself turned around and back into the swing of blogging.

As always, these are some of my favorite posts from the past couple days as well as some of my weekly favorites that were already featured in Tuesday and Thursday‘s link love.  Don’t forget to leave links to what you have been writing/reading this week in the comments!!

New link love

meloukhia and Ashley have both written some great posts on breast cancer and the awareness month associated with it.

Rape is a Feminist Issue [Women & Hollywood] – let’s not forget that!

The Muppets and Street Harassment [The Undomestic Goddess] – let’s take a look at some childhood favorites!

Activist Modus Operandi: Methods of Communication [Genderbitch] – looking at activism for marginalized groups of people.

Weekly link love

Why Inclusionary Language Matters [this ain’t livin’] – when discussing feminism, it’s also important to talk about racism, classism, ableism, transphobia, and all the other -isms.

The Fifth Carnival of Feminists is up at Zero at the Bone — and I’m featured!

What if you don’t want a bundle of joy let alone a man to call your own? [Professor What If…?] – babies and hetero relationships are not a choice but a cultural imperative.

2 Responses to "This Week in Blogs: September 27 – October 3"

Hello, I just discovered your blog a week or so ago and love your posts on tv shows! *waves*

This week, I didn’t feel much like writing either, so I also posted a roundup of links to what I’d been reading.
http://afeministotaku.wordpress.com/2009/10/01/links-and-yes-they-are-quite-left/
The topics are quite varied, from video games to the health care debate in the US.

I also wrote a guest post at Jump Off the Bridge about my struggle with weight loss and body image, if anyone is interested.
http://jumpoffthebridge.com/2009/09/this-is-foreign-concept-to-me.html

Thank you for the link. 🙂

Leave a Reply

