Fighting with the Sky

It's Starting Again…

Posted on: September 6, 2009

Inspired by a post over at this ain’t livin’, I thought I should inform you, my lovely readers, what is exactly in store for you this fall.

It’s September now, and you know what that means…television shows are starting up on a regular basis again.  As you can probably tell from this blog, I love television.  Up on the top, under “Pop Culture Obsession: TV,” you can see some of my favorite current and past TV shows as well as links to posts about them.  It may sound strange, but I really like this time of year.  When new shows are starting up and some of my faves are returning.

Because I love various TV shows, I would like to share that with you.  I will be featuring weekly analysis of a couple shows as well as occassional commentary on some other shows.  Shows that will be featured on a weekly basis: Dollhouse, Glee, and Bones to start, I might add some more later on.  I will also be providing occassional commentary on House, Heroes, Gossip Girl, and Lost (when it starts in January) as well as some other shows as I find necessary or compelling.

My posts on TV shows will not cancel out non-television or non-pop culture posts.  I will still try to include at least one non-television post a day (hopefully).  I may need help with this (please see my call for guest posts).  I will try to have posts about these shows up the day following their airing, but that might not always be possible.  Sometimes I work at night and am unable to watch the show until the next day, or I do know that one weekend during premiere time I will be out of town and not have access to a TV or really want to watch because I will have other stuff to do.  At worst, it should be two days after the show airs that the post will be live (in the case of being out of town, it might be the beginning of the next week that it becomes live).

Now I have a question for my lovely readers.  Are there any shows that you would like me to provide analysis on that I have not mentioned?  I am always looking for new recommendations or I might already watch that show, so it wouldn’t be too much to write some analysis about it.

3 Responses to "It's Starting Again…"

Hello.

I like your site and wanted to know if you would be interested in exchanging blogroll links.

Thanks in advance

[…] This post was Twitted by YFemAdventures […]

Damages is a very good show that sadly does not get a lot of attention.

Leave a Reply

