Fighting with the Sky

With a Little Help From My Friends

Posted on: September 3, 2009

Hello all my lovely readers!

As some of you may know, I recently started a new job.  While this job is not full-time, I have found that I do not have the time and energy I would like to devote to my blog and to my readers.  I don’t want this transition in my life to affect the level of content quality on this blog or for the amount of posting to drop severely.  Because of this, I am asking for a little help from all of my friends (or readers, if you prefer that term) out there.

I would love to feature some guest posts or cross posts from my readers.  If any of you are interested in this please let me know.  This is also a good way to raise awareness and readership about both your blog and mine.  Just a few ground rules though (they aren’t scary, don’t worry):

  1. You do not have to write about pop culture (it’s not everyone’s thing), but you are more than welcome to (I will gladly accept any feminist analysis of pop culture).  Not everything I write about is pop culture and I know that it’s not everyone’s favorite thing to write about.
  2. I ask that you post in some way relates to privilege, oppression, or a social justice issue.  This can be anything from feminism, sexism, racism, transphobia, ableism, cis privilege, body image issues, etc.  Just look at material on this blog for reference, but feel free to add new conversations to the blog where you feel it is lacking.
  3. If you have a post or an idea for a post that falls into one of my weekly features (Movie Monday, Women’s Studies Wednesday, Feminist Flashback Friday, or Sing-A-Long Saturday), please send them.  Your post does not have to fall into these categories, but if you have posts/ideas I would love to read/hear them!
  4. I reserve the right to not accept a guest/cross post that I find inappropriate.  I’m sure this won’t be a problem, I just wanted to make sure this was clear.

If you have something you could like to contribute you can email me at youngfeministadventures@gmail.com.  I would be much appreciate if you have anything to offer.  When you email me your post, you can either attach a word document or send me a link to the original post.  Also, I ask that you include a short bio including a link to your blog (as well as to your original post, if it is a cross post), if you have one, that I can include at the beginning of the post.

Leave a Reply

