Fighting with the Sky

This Week in Blogs: July 19 – 25

Posted on: July 26, 2009

This week has been pretty uneventful for me. I get to spend my weekend babysitting three hyper kids, that’s about as exciting as it gets. I hope all of you have had more eventful and productive weeks. Here are some of my favorite blog posts from this week. There are a lot of them because, well, there were a lot of really good posts this week and I am still constantly discovering new feminist blogs that I want to share with everyone!


Health Care, It’s Personal [Womanist Musings]
The Hermione in my Head [Feministing Community]
LOL you’re a feminist [o filthy grandeur!]
What Feminism Is and What It Should Be (with a little help from bell hooks) [Small Strokes] – a little over a week old, but still good!
And finally, both The Curvature and Jump Off the Bridge participated in the blogathon yesterday – check out their numerous posts!

What have you been writing and reading this week? Leave links in the comments!
2 Responses to "This Week in Blogs: July 19 – 25"

Thanks for the mention! I like this weekly blog post of blog posts. I've been feeding my Google shared news into my sidebar, but this is a nice way to highlight your favorite posts. I might be stealing this idea, if you don't mind! 😉

thanks so much for linking me!

Leave a Reply

